Lahore School of Economics Lahore School of Economics
Skip Navigation Links
Home
E-Library
VPN
Faculty Portal
Student Portal
Centre for Research
GIDS
Placement Portal
Faculty Positions Available
Academic Calendar
Skip Navigation Links
Academic Programs
Admissions
Scholarships
Faculty
Libraries
LJE
LJB
Facilities
Administration
QEC
Campus Life
E Mail
Blog
Contact Us

Lahore School of Economics
Academic Calendar 2018-19

 

Winter Semester 2018

All Academic Programmes (except MBA for Professionals Programme)
Semester Start Date: Monday August 20, 2018
Semester End Date: Saturday December 15, 2018
Faculty Development Workshops: Monday October 15 to Friday October 19, 2018
Mid Semester Exam Week: Monday October 15 to Sunday October 21, 2018
Final Semester Exam Week: Monday December 10 to Saturday December 15, 2018

MBA for Professionals
Semester Start Date: Saturday August 18, 2018
Semester End Date: Sunday December 23, 2018
Mid Semester Exam Week: Saturday October 13 to Sunday October 14, 2018
Final Semester Exam Week: Saturday December 22 to Sunday December 23, 2018

Spring Semester 2019

All Academic Programmes (except MBA for Professionals Programme)
Semester Start Date: Monday January 14, 2019
Semester End Date: Saturday May 18, 2019
Lahore School of Economics Convocation: Saturday February 23, 2019
For Students-Study Break /No Classes &
For Faculty-Faculty Development Workshops: Monday March 4 to Friday March 8, 2019
Mid Semester Exam Week: Monday March 11 to Saturday March 16, 2019
For Students- Study Break No Classes- Monday May 6 to Friday May 10, 2019
Final Semester Exam Week: Monday May 13 to Saturday May 18, 2019

MBA for Professionals
Semester Start Date: Saturday January 12, 2019
Semester End Date: Sunday May 12, 2019
Make up Classes: March 2 & March 3, 2019
Mid Semester Exam Week: Saturday March 9 to Sunday March 10, 2019
Make up Classes: May 4 & May 5, 2019
Final Semester Exam Week: Saturday May 11 to Sunday May 12, 2019

Summer Term 2019
(For deficiency/ failure/repetition/ courses)

Semester Start Date: Monday June 10, 2019
Semester End Date: Saturday August 10, 2019
Mid- Term Examination in class/15th lecture
Final –Term Exam Week: Monday August 5 to Saturday August 10, 2019

 

                                                                                                                                  © Lahore School of Economics 2018